Heart of the South West Joint Committee



Friday 24 June 2022 11.30 am John Meikle Room, The Deane House, Taunton

To: The Members of the Heart of the South West Joint Committee

Nominated Members

| Cllr John Hart | Leader - Devon County Council |
|------------------------------|--|
| Cllr Bill Revans | Leader - Somerset County Council |
| Cllr Tudor Evans | Leader - Plymouth City Council |
| Cllr Steve Darling | Leader - Torbay Council |
| Cllr Philip Bialyk | Leader - Exeter City Council |
| Cllr Bob Deed | Leader - Mid Devon District Council |
| Cllr Judy Pearce | Leader - South Hams District Council |
| Cllr Ken James | Leader - Torridge District Council |
| Cllr Neil Jory | Leader - West Devon Borough Council |
| Cllr Val Keitch | Leader - South Somerset District Council |
| Cllr Frederica Smith-Roberts | Leader - Somerset West & Taunton Council |
| Cllr Andrea Davis | Deputy Chairman - Exmoor National Park Authority |
| Cllr Gordon Hook | Leader – Teignbridge District Council |
| Cllr Duncan McGinty | Leader – Sedgemoor District Council |
| Cllr David Worden | Leader – North Devon District Council |
| Ms Pamela Woods | Chairman – Dartmoor National Park Authority |
| Cllr Ros Wyke | Leader – Mendip District Council |
| Cllr Paul Arnott | Leader – East Devon District Council |

Nominated Substitute Members

| Cllr Paul Hayward | East Devon District Council |
|------------------------|--|
| Cllr Rachel Sutton | Exeter City Council |
| Cllr Peter Smith | Plymouth City Council |
| Cllr Marcus Kravis | Somerset West & Taunton Council |
| Cllr Malcolm Prowse | North Devon District Council |
| Cllr Lois Samuel | West Devon District Council |
| Cllr John Clark | South Somerset District Council |
| Cllr Alistair Dewhirst | Teignbridge District Council |
| Cllr Gill Slocombe | Sedgemoor District Council |
| Cllr Claire Hodson | Torridge District Council |
| Andrew Cooper | Secretary of State Appointee - Dartmoor National |
| | Park Authority |
| Cllr Hilary Bastone | South Hams District Council |
| Robin Milton | Exmoor National Park Authority |
| Cllr Luke Taylor | Mid Devon District Council |
| Cllr Darren Cowell | Torbay Council |
| Cllr Liz Leyshon | Somerset County Council |
| Cllr Liz Leyshon | Mendip District Council |

| Cllr James McInnes | Devon County Council |
|--------------------|----------------------|
| | |

Non-voting Members

| Karl Tucker | Chairman - Heart of the South West |
|-------------|------------------------------------|
| | Local Enterprise Partnership |

Issued By Scott Wooldridge, Head of Governance and Democratic Services – 16 June 2022

For further information about the meeting, please contact Mike Bryant, Democratic Services, Somerset County Council democraticservicesteam@somerset.gov.uk or 01823 357628

Guidance about procedures at the meeting follows the printed agenda.

This meeting will be open to the public and press, subject to the passing of any resolution under Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

This agenda and the attached reports and background papers are available on request prior to the meeting in large print, Braille, audio tape & disc and can be translated into different languages. They can also be accessed via the council's website on www.somerset.gov.uk/agendasandpapers











RNID typetalk

AGENDA

| Item | Heart of the South West Joint Committee - 11.30 am Friday 24 June 2022 |
|------|--|
| 1 | Apologies for Absence |
| | To be reported and recorded. |
| 2 | Election of Chair |
| | To elect a Chair for the municipal year. |
| 3 | Election of Vice Chair |
| | To elect a Vice Chair for the municipal year. |
| 4 | Declarations of Interest |
| | Any new Declarations of Interest are to be reported and recorded. |
| 5 | Minutes of the October 2021 Meeting (to follow) |
| | To agree the minutes as a correct record. |
| 6 | Membership and Meeting Dates for 2022/23 |
| | To receive the report. |
| 7 | HotSW Budget Outturn 2021 and Proposals for 2022/23 (Pages 5 - 10) |
| | To consider this report. |
| 8 | Any other business |